Edit live shipping price in cart v2.0

Only944Only944 Member
I currently am using v 1.1 and starting to convert to v 2.0

I need help with my custom checkout code.

I'm getting live shipping rates, and then discounting them by a percentage. I'm also hiding certain shipping rates, and adding a free shipping option. Based on where the products are being shipped to and the weight, and how many items are in the cart . I'm not sure how to set this up in version 2.0, or where to find help.

Here is the code I have in v1.1. Sorry if it's messy, I'm not very good at coding.

<script type="text/javascript" charset="utf-8">
//<![CDATA[

FC.customLiveShipping = {}

FC.customLiveShipping.config = {
autoSelect: true // Set to true if you'd like the top shipping option to be automatically selected for the user
};

FC.customLiveShipping.logic = function() {
/* BEGIN CUSTOM SHIPPING LOGIC */

var country = (jQuery("#use_different_addresses").is(":checked") ? $("#shipping_country").val() : $("#customer_country").val());

if (country == "US" && fc_json.total_weight >= .81 && fc_json.total_weight <= 6.99) {jQuery(".custom_fields_block").hide();
FC.customLiveShipping.update('First', '-36%');
FC.customLiveShipping.update('Priority', '-36%');
FC.customLiveShipping.update('Ground', '-14%');
FC.customLiveShipping.update('Next', '-8%');
FC.customLiveShipping.update('Canada', '-14%');
FC.customLiveShipping.update('Express', '+20%');
FC.customLiveShipping.hide('USPS First');
FC.customLiveShipping.hide('USPS Priority');
FC.customLiveShipping.show('USPS Express');
FC.customLiveShipping.show('UPS');
jQuery("label[for='shipping_service_60'] span.fc_shipping_service").html("USPS Priority Mail FREE");}

if (country == "US" && fc_json.total_weight >= 7.0) {jQuery(".custom_fields_block").hide();
FC.customLiveShipping.update('Express', '+1%');
FC.customLiveShipping.hide('USPS Next');
FC.customLiveShipping.hide('USPS Canada');
FC.customLiveShipping.hide('USPS Express');