Foxy and Modx

clintfuhsclintfuhs Member
in General edited April 2009
Hey Foxy,

First off, and please excuse my brashness, but if i could make love to your cart, i would. It stunning! Nice work!

Next, I just started a company, been looking for design/programming firms, and been spec'ing out my site functions. I am not a programmer, but i think I understand enough to ask some decent questions:

1. Do you have any links or recommendations to firms (or individuals) that work with Modx and foxy?

I've used Drupal and demo'd Joomla and think i want to go with Modx for a few reasons: design flexibility, ajax, etc. I am aware of the Foxy-Back add-on and the inventory snippet. But, I'm left with a few questions

2. In past posts on this forum, admins have spoke about modx/foxy integration. Are Foxy-Back and inventory what was being referenced?

3. On order-management, I need my customer service reps as well as customers to be able to see order info through a modx login. Is this what foxy-back covers?

4. What about processing refunds/returns...how is that handled?

5. How would you get orders sent to Amazon Fulfillment?

I apologize in advance if these questions should be directed to Foxy-Back developers or to ModX people? I have been drawn to all the excellent answers given by admins in this forum.

thanks for any help...and again, for creating such a beautiful, oh-so-foxy, shopping cart

Clint
Comments
  • brettbrett FoxyCart Team
    Hi Clint.
    Thanks for the kind words ;)

1. Yes, actually. It's on my list to create an "official" page since we get asked this quite often, but for now I'll whisper you some names. Drupal's super powerful and Joomla has a lot of advocates, but yes, MODx is really really nice.

2. Check this for FoxyBack-MODx notes:
    http://forum.foxycart.com/comments.php?DiscussionID=1060
    There's a user I'll refer you to that's in the process of radically revamping and "awesoming" FoxyBack, so he's the guy you'd want to talk to.