The Foxy forums are on the move!

We're in the process of moving our forums over to a new system, and so these forums are now read-only.
If you have a question about your store in the meantime, please don't hesitate to reach out to us via email.

deleting a store

cbatoulicbatouli Member
in Help edited October 2009
Hello,
I would like to know, when a store is shut down or deleted, what happens to the any credit cards that were saved?

thanks
Comments
  • brettbrett FoxyCart Team
    Currently, data is not automatically purged, as often stores re-activate after deactivation (for a variety of reasons). Per PCI compliance we are required to purge unused data occasionally, but we typically leave data for long enough for people to change their minds.

    Out of curiosity, I'd love to know why you're asking. Very few people think about issues like this, so it's helpful for us to know where you're coming from and what you're looking for.
  • cbatoulicbatouli Member
    edited October 2009
    Just a heads up, we got a notice from our merchant account provider that Visa is going to start charging a fee for unsettled authorizations of $0.045. Voiding any authorizations you don't want to capture should avoid this.
Sign In or Register to comment.