Products comparision

chinesedreamchinesedream Member
in General edited August 2007
Hi Brett,

I wonder if you have more live stores that you can show me?

I need to prepare a proposal for a new client who needs an e-commerce site, and I was comparing a few options to be included in the proposal. The foxycart kept coming up on the top despite that it costs $15 a month. Most of my end-clients (I work as a subcontractor most of the time) are small struggled business and on the cheap side unfortunately, always want something free. I actually begun to blame this myself because I was the one looking for open source free solution for them all the time. With this new one, I think I am going to take different approach, and 'educate' my client that good thing with excellent support don't come free and having an e-commerce website means monthly expenses involved.

The client sells cellphone and he needs the cart to have the products comparison. I aware that with Modx's Ditto and Tvs, many features are possible, however my experience is that, when trying to convince clients for something, a picture/example beats thousand words.

by the way, just a thought, the foxycart features you listed speak to web designers and developers, but it probably won't do the job for many business owners who want e-commerce websites; and the demo shopping cart a bit bare-bone for non-web developer - I sent two friends to look at your carts, their feedback was very similar: "I don't see many features I wanted from the demo cart". While you guy praise how wonderful your software is, these people I sent to your site told me 'can't even match with zencart, e-commerce etc...'