SCHEDULED MAINTENANCE, DOWNTIME this Fri/Sat night (US time)

brettbrett FoxyCart Team
in Important News edited April 2011
We mentioned this in the March email to store admins about 3 weeks ago, and we're emailing this again in the next hour or so, but we have scheduled maintenance this weekend on Saturday, April 9, 2011:

* America/Los Angeles, 00:00:00
* America/New York, 03:00:00
* GMT, 07:00:00
* Europe/London, 08:00:00
* Australia/Sydney, 17:00:00

Our datacenter is moving to a new tier 4 facility that should provide our systems with significantly improved capabilities for future growth, but it does necessitate downtime at this point.

Read more about this window and about what happens when our failover system is active.

ACTION RECOMMENDED:
There is new functionality on our failover system, so it will now include a contact form to collect info from your potential customers that do hit that page. Read more about it here.

If you have any questions please let us know. We really hate do have any downtime, but as with most web applications, scheduled maintenance is sometimes required to ensure smooth and successful future growth.
Comments
  • lukeluke FoxyCart Team
    Our app system is currently down due to our host's system migration last night. We'll provide updates here as we find out more from our host: http://status.foxycart.com/ but so far we've been told it's a switching issue and they do not yet have an ETA for when it will be fixed.
  • Brett and Luke, please keep us informed as you learn more. This is prime shopping time for my customers...I don't think I need to say more.
  • lukeluke FoxyCart Team
    We're updating our status page constantly as soon as we get any information from our hosting provider. We are extremely frustrated at the situation. They just tried to put a config change in place that didn't take so we're fully down again.
  • waynewayne Member
    Quick question: Can the message below be updated to reflect the accurate day and year to keep the confusion to a minimum? Thanks guys!

    "We're sorry for the inconvenience, but our e-commerce functionality is currently down for scheduled maintenance and upgrades. We expect to be back online no later than Friday, April 09, 2021 2:00:00 PM. If you'd like to be notified when we return, or if you have any questions, please let us know by filling out the form below."
  • lukeluke FoxyCart Team
    Thanks wayne. We'll fix that year right now. We've also posted this blog about today's outage: http://www.foxycart.com/Unacceptable-outages-today.html

    We're taking this very seriously.
  • lukeluke FoxyCart Team
    We're coming back online now. Check http://status.foxycart.com/ for more updates.
  • lukeluke FoxyCart Team
    Thanks for posting, oskay. Brett's on the phone with our CDN provider right now trying to determine what is causing that issue.
  • oskayoskay Member
    Those files have now been updated, and our store is live. :)
Sign In or Register to comment.