FoxyShop loading product information into an array

andersenandersen Member
in Help edited February 2013
Hi there

I'm pretty new to php so this is probably a simple request... I have a client who wants to parse a list of all products in stock as a pdf for customers to print. I have the pdf parsing down fine [fpdf generator] - I just can't get my head around how to load an array with the FoxyShop product details for all the products with inventory > 0. Can someone help me out with this?

Tagged:
Comments
  • fc_adamfc_adam FoxyCart Team
    @andersen,

Your best bet here will be @sparkweb - he built and maintains FoxyShop. He frequents the forum so I'm sure he'll be here pretty soon and will be able to point you in the right direction.
  • sparkwebsparkweb Member, Integration Developer, FoxyShop, Order Desk
    Hi @andersen, this is definitely do-able. What you'll want to do is to copy some of the code from foxyshop/themefiles/foxyshop-all-products.php and stick it in your printable WordPress template. This is the code that gets all the products and writes them out on the page. You'll probably want to get the code from foxyshop-product-loop.php and replace the include with the actual code on your new template page. Then you can mix and match as needed to adjust what displays. If you want to get the inventory, you'd do something like this right after the $product array gets initialized in the loop:
    $code = $product['$code']; // get the currect product code
    if (isset($product['inventory_values'][$code]['count])) { //we do have some inventory to check
    	if ($product['inventory_values'][$code]['count] > 0) continue; //move on to our next item in the big loop if the inventory is <= 0
    }

• andersenandersen Member
    edited February 2013
    Hi @sparkweb