Can Twig display custom product options in a FoxyCart template?

mwkdesignmwkdesign Member
in Help edited March 2013
Question about the Twig language and accessing item options: I have looked the forum, at the Twig site, and in the sample templates, but cannot find the answer to this. Apologies if I'm not asking right or looking in the right place, as I'm a newbie at Twig.

So-- my products have a few custom fields, including "Shirt Size" (And my client insists it must be the two words, capitalized.) How would I access this value in Twig? I am thinking something like this:
  item.options['Shirt_Size']    -- does not work
  item.options.Shirt_Size       -- does not work
  item.Shirt_Size               -- does not work
  item.shirt_size               -- does not work

...But nothing seems to work.

However, this does work:
{% for option in item.options %}
  {% if option.name == 'Shirt Size' %}
    <!-- some html output for Shirt Size -->
  {% endif %}
{% endfor %}

But looping through everything just seems way over complicated. Is there some way to just have Twig output a specific option? Provided I always know this option will exist on every product in my store?
Comments
  • sparkwebsparkweb Member, Integration Developer, FoxyShop, Order Desk
    You could just do this:
      {% if option.name == 'Shirt_Size' %}
        Shirt Size: {{ option.value }}
      {% endif %}
    {% endfor %}

• Is there a way of getting that value without setting up a for loop?
  • @sparkweb , thanks for the code! That works, and it appears to be the best way to do this.

After some tinkering, it seems that, technically one could just do this:
    {{ item.options[0]['name'] }}
    {{ item.options[0]['value'] }}
    {{ item.options[0]['class'] }}