The Foxy forums are on the move!

We're in the process of moving our forums over to a new system, and so these forums are now read-only.
If you have a question about your store in the meantime, please don't hesitate to reach out to us via email.

Paypal Subscriptions and the datafeed

ChuckTrukkChuckTrukk Member
in Help edited November 2013
Hey guys,

What's going on:
I'm a longtime Foxycart programmer. I've got a site I've setup that uses the datafeed. We recently allowed Paypal Express subscriptions. When someone uses this, we get the original receipt/datafeed.

Problem:
We're not receiving a datafeed for future subscriptions.

Question:
If someone uses Paypal Express to pay for their subscription, does Foxycart send a datafeed item for the recurring payments?

About this site:
foxy domain: myolivetree
example transaction id: 134622319
example url: myolivetree dot com/exclusive-special#seven-payment

Thanks for your help.
Comments
  • fc_adamfc_adam FoxyCart Team
    @ChuckTrukk,

So essentially, if there is a receipt in your stores FoxyCart administration's transaction report and you have the datafeed turned on, then your datafeed endpoint should have received a payload for that. Subsequent subscription runs will trigger a new transaction as well - so that should be added to your transactions report section and send an datafeed payload as well.

If a datafeed doesn't send, you should get an email saying that there was an issue, and the transaction in the report will display with red stripes to visually show it had an issue sending the datafeed.

Looking at the transaction you mentioned, expanding it in the transactions report, there is a note at the bottom that the datafeed was successfully processed. That means that our server received a response of "foxy" from your datafeed endpoint. You'll need to check your endpoint if it's not processing certain transactions.
  • The Problem:
    We're not receiving a datafeed for future subscriptions.