V 2.0 Custom Checkout Fields

CliffSCliffS Member
I'm sure this is easy, it's probably even covered in the documentation.
But, as usual, I'm lost in the documentation, and cannot find an example to guide me.

I'm upgrading from Foxycart V1.1 to 2.0

My old checkout template had custom fields that looked like this:
<div>
Number of dimensions in your universe: <input type="text" name="Number_of_Dimensions"size="5" value="3"><br>
</div>

<div class="form_field">
<select name="Home_or_Business"
id="Home_or_Business"
onchange="">
<option value='Home' >Deliver to house, residence, apartment, hacienda, cottage, hovel, or wigwam</option><option value='Business' >Deliver to office, college, business, company, embassy, jail, or pickle factory</option> </select>
</div>

??? How do I add this functionality into the V2.0 checkout template ???

MANY THANKS!
Comments
  • CliffSCliffS Member
    Hmmm ... I am studying the document "The Most Efficient One-Page Checkout Available" which says:

"simply use the “Add custom form fields to your checkout” template config option"

Progress, though that word "Simply" warns me that it ain't simple...

• CliffSCliffS Member
    Making progress!

Starting to understand the template configuration settings on the admin.foxycart.com/admin page, under menu TEMPLATES > configuration
  • AdeelAdeel Member
    Hi @Cliffs,

Did you get a chance to read this page ? https://wiki.foxycart.com/v/2.0/checkout#adding_custom_checkout_fields

You would want to add custom field code in admin->configuration. Check " Add custom form fields to your checkout" option under checkout and paste your html their.

For text input field html will look something like:

<div class="fc-form-group ">
    <div class="col-sm-8 col-sm-offset-3" data-fc-error-for="referral_source" data-fc-error-class="fc-alert-container--error">
    <div class="fc-input-group-container fc-input-group-container--checkbox fc-input-group-container--active">