Scheduled Maintenance - 3/4 September 2015 (Update - complete)

fc_adamfc_adam FoxyCart Team
in Important News edited September 2015
[Update - Sept 2, 20:50 PDT]: As part of our preparation for a smooth migration we've created a number of pre-maintenance checks. During tonight's final preparations for the maintenance window, one of our checks failed. In order to prevent unnecessary downtime or possible errors, we've made the decision to reschedule it to our backup window, 24 hours later. We're sorry for any inconvenience this delay has caused for you.

[Update - Sept 3, 22:30 PDT]: Migration complete, we were down for around 15 minutes and the new infrastructure has been performing great so far. We're continuing to monitor systems but are very happy with the migration today and excited about our new infrastructure.

- - - - -

We are scheduling a maintenance window for:

* Thursday, Sept 3, 21:00 PDT (Los Angeles)
* Friday, Sept 4, 00:00 EDT (New York)
* Friday, Sept 4, 05:00 BST (London)
* Friday, Sept 4, 12:00 SGT (Singapore)
* Friday, Sept 4, 14:00 AEST (Sydney)
* Check EveryTimeZone.com for other timezones.

Though this is a very large migration behind the scenes, we expect no more than 30 minutes of downtime, during which time your customers will see a “Scheduled Maintenance” page. This will begin promptly at the time listed above.

We previously attempted this migration in early August, and we were unsuccessful. We’ve spent the time since refining our process, and we are confident in our ability to successfully migrate.

Updates will be posted on our status page and on Twitter at @foxycart.
Sign In or Register to comment.