The Foxy forums are on the move!

We're in the process of moving our forums over to a new system, and so these forums are now read-only.
If you have a question about your store in the meantime, please don't hesitate to reach out to us via email.

Your FoxyCart service experience

DNexusDNexus Member
in General edited September 2011
I am wondering what your guys experience is with FoxyCart is and with their support? How fast and how good is their response? More importantly, how often do you even have a need for urgent support, especially of their fault? Does the service experience any outages etc?

I like it so far, just double checking before I blindly trust them with a livelyhood of three families.

Thanks
Comments
  • sparkwebsparkweb Member, Integration Developer, FoxyShop, Order Desk
    Hi, I've been using FoxyCart for a variety of stores for a few years now. In that time, there have been two, maybe three periods of downtime. I think that one of them was unexpected and the others were scheduled maintenance windows in the middle of the night on the weekend. They've always been very transparent about their service reliability and I have a lot of confidence in the service.

Support-wise, they answer every question on the forum within a day and provide very good support.

I had such a good experience with the service that I built the FoxyShop WordPress plugin to help those using WordPress have an easier integration with FoxyShop and the more I've seen behind the scenes with FoxyCart the more I've been impressed with their commitment to their customers. I'd give 'em three thumbs up if I could.

David
  • Thanks, David. I've exchanged some emails with you in March about your plugin. I was asking you about the future plans with it. I've decided to go without the plugin and with Fetch.